Impact Grants 2023-2024

United Way of Greater Fall River is pleased to announce 2023-2024 Impact Grants.

United Way of Greater Fall River’s Impact Grant process is designed to fund smaller, new, and/or innovative programs that fulfil identified gaps in service in Greater Fall River in the areas of health, education, and financial stability. The programs funded by this process align with needs identified in local Community Health Needs Assessments and with United Way Worldwide goals. Basic needs grants are funded through a different application process and are not reviewed at this time.

Impact Grant applications are read and reviewed by a volunteer committee of community members. Reviewers utilize the Impact Grant rubric to assess applications and consider the funding available, as well as any restrictions on available funds.

To achieve our goals, United Way of Greater Fall River will focus our resources on a limited set of investment areas where organizations can make the greatest impact and contribute to significant outcomes in the lives of the individuals in our community.

Please review the United Way of Greater Fall River Impact Grant Handbook before applying.  Therein you will find application guidelines, goals and alignments with United Way Worldwide, United Way Racial Equity and Impact Strategies, the scoring rubric for this process, and the application questions.

Impact Grant Timeline

United Way will offer Impact Grant Office Hours throughout the application process to provide time to ask questions or clarify information about the process.  The office hours are open to anyone who is applying or considering applying for an Impact Grant in 2023.

Tuesday, January 10, 2023 9am Impact Grant application period opens
Friday, January 13, 2023 9am-10am Impact Grant office hours on ZOOM
Wednesday, January 18, 2023 2pm-3pm Impact Grant office hours on ZOOM
Tuesday, January 24, 2023 10am-11am Impact Grant office hours on ZOOM
Monday, January 30, 2023 1pm-2pm Impact Grant office hours on ZOOM
Monday, February 6, 2023 4pm Impact Grant application period closes
Tuesday, February 7, 2023 UWGFR staff reviews documentation and contacts agency with questions or documents needed
Thursday, February 9, 2023 Impact Grant Committee begins reviewing and scoring Impact Grant requests
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 Impact Grant funding notifications released
Tuesday, March 14, 2023 4pm Signed MOUs due
Saturday, July 1, 2023 Impact Grant funding begins
Monday, January 15, 2024 4pm Mid-year report due
Sunday, June 30, 2024 Impact Grant funding concludes
Monday, July 15, 2024 4pm Impact Grant final report due